Home / News / 7 MMDCEs Sacked by President Mahama, 8 Others Appointed

7 MMDCEs Sacked by President Mahama, 8 Others Appointed

President John Dramani Mahama has axed 7 Metropolitan, Municipal and District Chief Executives (MMDCEs).

In a letter from the Media Office at the Presidency, it indicated that it was in accordance with Article 243(1) of the 1992 Constitution and Section 20(1) of the Local Government Act 1993, Act 462.

Eight (8) others have been appointed to various positions  as MMDCEs

Below are the Details:


1. Abura- Asebu- Kwamankese: Frank Pratt
2. Suhum Municipal: Margaret Ansei
3. Nkwanta South: Alfred Kofi Wukanya
4. Sefwi Wiawso: Lawrence Ackah Santana
5. Bolgatanga: Aboore Adongo Phillip
6. East Mamprusi: Magnus Jacob Yama Tampuri
7. Kpandai: Alfred Donkor
8. Tano North: Apraku Lartey


1. Ada West: Anthony Klokpa
2. Kintampo South: Kwadwo Nyame Datiakwa
3. East Mamprusi: Imoro Adams
4. Kpandai: Jasper Jato Maoyi
5. Upper West Akim: Derek Ohene Asifo
6. Wassa Amenfi East: Stephen Baidoo
7. Sene West: Moses Adae Fofie

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: