Home / Politics / APC Holds First National Delegate Congress

APC Holds First National Delegate Congress

After being issued with a final certificate by The Electoral Commission, to operate as a fully fledged political party, The All People’s Congress {APC} in fulfillment of the electoral law, has held its first ever National Delegates Congress, to elect National Officers for The Party in anticipation of their participation in this year’s November polls.

The National Delegates’ Congress, by popular acclamation, endorsed Dr. Hassan Ayariga as their Flag Bearer. The first ever Delegates Congress was attended by hundreds of people and supporters of the Party, cheering up their founder and leader, Dr. Hassan Ayariga, in anticipation of winning the impending Presidential and Parliamentary Elections.

Surprisingly, only CPP represented by its National Chairman Prof. Edmund Delle and Jacob Osei Yeboah, Independent Presidential Candidate were the only politicians who graced the occasion, and accordingly, gave their goodwill messages. According to Dr. Hassan Ayariga, The APC is not perturbed at all about the failure of the other political parties honoring his invitation. Dr. Hassan Ayariga was optimistic about the future of The APC.

According to him, APC believes in all inclusiveness and power sharing to enable all minds to come on board, to build Ghana. He stressed that; APC will reduce the power vested in the Presidency if given the mandate to serve.
He argued that The APC’s manifesto promises to bring economic freedom to the teeming, unemployed youth.

In a goodwill message, The Independent Presidential Candidate, Jacob Osei Yeboah, who was earlier touted, to be a running mate to Dr. Hassan Ayariga, said, both The NPP and NDC, have murdered Ghana’s democracy, due to their inability to submit their financial reports to the Electoral Commission.

The Congress elected Dr. Hassan Ayariga, as Leader and National Chairman, Emmanuel Carl Bartels and Oduro Kwarten respectively, as first and second National Vice Chairmen, and Razak Kojo Poku as the General Secretary. The rest are Kurby Kandoro, National Treasurer, Dr. King Benjamine Ekuadzi, National Organiser and Mordecai Thiombiano National Youth Organizer, whiles Bliss Atsufui Sosu-Honu, as the National Women’s Organiser.

Source: radioxyzonline.com/ Ibrahim Obeng-Mensah

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: