Home / Election News / Nduom, Mahama, Ayariga, Konadu Disqualified From Dec. Polls

Nduom, Mahama, Ayariga, Konadu Disqualified From Dec. Polls

The Electoral Commission has disqualified Dr. Papa Kwesi Nduom of the PPP, Dr. Hassan Ayariga of the APC, Nana Konadu Agyeman-Rwalings of the NDP and Dr. Edward Mahama of the PNC from contesting the December polls.

This is because they failed to meet the nomination requirement for the Presidential contest as set by the EC.

Dr Edward Mahama

The EC chairperson Charlotte Osei at a press conference Monday said the identities of the individuals who validated their forms were questionable.

She said the EC will provide details of the irregularities to the attorney general’s department for prosecution.

This is the second time Nana Konadu’s nomination is being rejected by the EC. In 2012, her nomination was rejected over a similar reason.

So far 13 candidates have been disqualified by the EC.

Source: radioxyzonline.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *